Oyo State, being the largest State in the South West Nigeria is bounded in the North by Kwara State, in the East by Osun State, in the South by Ogun State and in the West partly by Ogun State and partly by the Republic of Benin. The State is blessed with about 28, 454sq.km of land most of which are still underutilized for wealth creation. The Office of the Surveyor-General is an extra-ministerial Agency established in the year 2008 by the Survey Amendment Law 2008 which was asserted to by the then Governor, Otunba Adebayo Alao-Akala on 31st December, 2008 and was published in the supplement to Oyo State of Nigeria Gazette No.7 Vol.34 of 9th April, 2009. The Agency’s headed by the Surveyor-General.